What do you know?

tojik_bacha
10 years ago

I was just wondering what kind of programming laguages you guys know.

49replies
15voices
322views
2images
*********** [ADIGA]
10 years ago

everyone knows what he likes, what he thinks can get him money and something to push him in his career.

for me its mainly php/html/js/css.

PERL ,C, C++ (not even close to an expert but only what i need with linux servers administration.)

some vb (vb6 mainly) and i do not like nor ever will.

Pinkponyprincess
10 years ago

Php,Js,html,C++ [quote=ADIGA’s profile]To Know A Lot About Something Is Better Than To Know Little About Everything, At Least It Will Get You A Job. [/quote] At the moment this is not true for me , i have limited knowledge on each of these languages, have been “upgrading” on my php the last few months and think i am at a point where i am satisfied with the amounts of knowledge i have obtained , starting with more Js today, want to do animations and a simple keylogger maybe, and convert previously posted php encryption class to javascript to and experiment with Node Js , As for c++ , it was my first language , and i very much enjoyd learning about the sdl library , but dont think ill ever use c++ again.

Pinkponyprincess
10 years ago

Oh and intend to learn ajax with javascript.

You can say I am a jack-of-all-trade in Website Development field: HTML, JavaScript, CSS, PHP, Apache, some PHP CMSs, some PHP frameworks. I know enough to implement a feature if someone needs and easily to express my thinking to get the job done. But academic knowledge? Well, someone has to do that. :)

esprocSeVeN
10 years ago

Lol, I feel barely qualified to even reply to this thread , I am only learning Java, (first year info systems student in DIT), although I absolutely love it. Looked at a little HTML and CSS a few months ago, but wouldn’t dare to say I am proficient.