Election Day: any hint??

Election day

Salvatore [SalMau]
4 years ago | edited 4 years ago

I’m stuck in this level for weeks. I’m tryin to change the method for posting the vote, but nothing. I’m searching for different files but nothing. Any hint? Burpsuite could help? I only noticed that her ID is different from the others, but don’t know what to do. Merci!

19replies
16voices
1,938views
SilverVVolf
3 years ago

It’s very hard to give a hint for this one, but there are three steps (I know it’s kinda obvious and irritating answer, but…):
1. What do you need to do?
2. Why you cannot do it?
3. How to do it?
May be somebody can give a better hint.

Reply has been removed
eduardo.silva
2 years ago | edited 2 years ago

well i i tried >> different encodings but nothing works. i wonder if i am in the right path :/

CH [CHO]
2 years ago

Please, any more help with this challenge? I am stuck ( I am new to this whole thing) and I am starting to dispair :‘)

f0rk [HackingGuy]
2 years ago

Once you identify the challenge, it becomes fairly straightforward.
I’d suggest extensively probing the application to understand what you can and can’t do.
Figure out ways to do what you want to do by bypassing measures that are attempting to stop you.

CH [CHO]
2 years ago

Thanks so much for your response! I have tried a lot…I compared all candidates and what happens when I try to vote, but appart from the 400 or 200 status message, the requests don’t seem to differ..cookies are exactly the same….:( Do I need burp for this or can I solve it with web dev tools? Thanks again!!

f0rk [HackingGuy]
2 years ago

You’re looking too far into it. There is something that stands out when trying to vote as the level description says.

CH [CHO]
2 years ago

Thanks again for your help! The only thing that stands out to me is the d in her vote_id. But I will keep on trying :)

f0rk [HackingGuy]
2 years ago

Good luck! :)

Reply has been removed
f0rk [HackingGuy]
2 years ago